Over Complicated.

Promo X Over-Complicated Plain.

I over-think, I over-cry,
Sometimes I don’t even know why.
I over-care, I over-love,
Yet worry that I’m not enough.
I’m over-tired and I over-hurt,
I’m an over-sensitive introvert.
I over-fear and over-stress
I over-hate my weaknesses;
I over-blame myself for wrongs
And faults I haven’t overcome,
But when I’m on the receiving end,
I over-forgive and over-defend.
I over-work and over-help,
I often over-doubt myself.
I’m cynical and over-jaded…
I guess I’m over-complicated.
.
.
©2017  Joanne Van Leerdam
One thought on “Over Complicated.

Leave a Reply

